President's Universitywide NRS Advisory Committee

The Universitywide Natural Reserve System Advisory Committee is appointed by the President of the University. It consists of a chairperson, an academic representative from each of the nine general campuses, two at-large positions, two Managers'/Coordinators' representatives, one alternate Managers'/Coordinators' representative, and the NRS director. Members serve on a rotating basis. The committee meets bi-annually to advise the President on the policies, progress and status of the system and its administration, and provides diverse perspectives on the integration of the NRS into the University's teaching and research programs.


Berkeley
(Fall 11-Spring 14)
Todd Dawson
4006 Valley Life Sciences Building
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 642-6090
tdawson@berkeley.edu

Davis
(Spring 12-Fall 14)
John Wingfield
294 Briggs Hall
University of California
Davis, CA 9561
(530) 752-4679
jcwingfield@ucdavis.edu

Irvine
(Spring 12-Fall 14)
Kailen A. Mooney
University of California, Irvine
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Irvine, CA 92697-2525
(949) 824-7852
(949) 824-2181 (fax)
mooneyk@uci.edu

Los Angeles
(Spring 12-Fall 14)
H. Bradley Shaffer
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
621 Charles E. Young Drive South, Room LS5120
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1606
(310) 825-3836
brad.shaffer@ucla.edu

Merced
(Spring - Fall 15)
Martha H. Conklin
School of Engineening
5200 North Lake Road
Merced CA 95343
(209) 228-4349
mconklin@ucmerced.edu

Riverside
(Spring 12-Fall 14)
Kimberly Hammond
Department of Biology
3318 Spieth Hall
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
(951) 827-4767
(951) 827-4286 (fax)
khammond@ucr.edu

San Diego
(Spring 07-Fall 15)
David Holway
9500 Gilman Drive
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92092-0227
(858) 822-5206
dholway@ucsd.edu

Santa Barbara
(Fall 11-Spring 14)
Patricia Holden
Bren School
1217 Noble Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131
(805) 893-3195
(805) 893-3777 (fax)
holden@ucsb.edu
Chair
(Fall 11-Spring 14)
Daniel P. Costa
Center for Ocean Health
100 Shaffer Road, UCSC
Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5730
(831) 459-2786
(831) 458-3155 (fax)
costa@biology.ucsc.edu

Managers'/Coordinators' Representative
(Spring 11-Fall 13)
Virginia Boucher
Reserve Director
Jepson Prairie Reserve Quail Ridge Reserve
Stebbins Cold Canyon Reserve
One Shields Avenue
University of California
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-6949
(530) 754-9141 (fax)
vlboucher@ucdavis.edu

Managers'/Coordinators' Representative (Alternate)
(Spring 13-Fall 13)
Jennifer Gee Reserve Director
UC Riverside
James Reserve
20950 Highway 243) Lake Fulmor
Idyllwild, CA 92549
(951) 827-6835
jennifer.gee@ucr.edu

Managers'/Coordinators' Representative
(Spring 13-Fall 15)
Becca Fenwick
Reserve Director
Sierra Nevada Research Institute
7799 Chilnualna Falls Road
Fish Camp, CA, 93623
Phone: 209-375-9917
bfenwick@ucmerced.edu

At Large (President’s Appointee)
(Spring 11-Fall 13)
Philip W. Rundel
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Warren Hall
900 Veteran Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 825-4072
(310) 825-9433 (fax)
rundel@biology.ucla.edu

At Large (Former Chair)
(Spring 11-Fall 14)
Mary E. Power
Integrative Biology
3060 Valley Life Sciences BLDG
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 643-7776
(510) 643-6264 (fax)
mepower@berkeley.edu

Ex Officio
Peggy L. Fiedler
Director, Natural Reserve System
1111 Franklin Street, 6th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607-5200
(510) 987-0143
(510) 763-2971 (fax)
peggy.fiedler@ucop.edu

Santa Cruz
(Spring 11-Fall 14)
Don Croll
UC Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-3610
croll@biology.ucsc.edu


© University of California Regents 1994 - 2014.